Welcome, 2022

Another year has come and gone. I’ve found myself sharing that I’ve also survived another year of COVID-19 in my bullet journal. Another year of our world changing; my world changing.

Today is January 2nd but best believe I was on time for this new year! I had made a vision board, my bullet journal + a few months planned ahead, and some smaller lists for my new year.

I wanted to take a moment to share some of the things I hope to accomplish this year along with the things I want to document.

This year I will be crocheting a “granny square a day” so at the end of the year I will have this large (if not two) blankets! I will also be making all of my gifts to friends and family for special occasions and holidays. I never took gifts seriously because I thought I had to purchase lavish items but it wasn’t until Christmas rolled around someone reminded me that I could have made “bookmarks” and I thought to myself “wow, just a simple gesture of a photo and words could take this gift a long way”.

To piggy back off the granny square a day, I want to draw or paint more weekly, if not daily. As my graduation date creeps closer and closer I am anxious that I don’t have anything to show for it. I want to manifest my inner artist and practice the principles I’ve been taught in school. AKA drawing/photography/painting. All of these are the building blocks to graphic design and if I want to be the designer I dream about I have to work on it.

My overall lifestyle has been about clean eating, and reusing/recycling materials and items. I look forward to growing my first garden this year in the spring, and finding ways to reuse all of the glass jars I have piled up. Along with my Clea eating I’ve been serious about my weight and as you know I’ve lost over 50lbs since I started my weightless journey 2 years ago. Slow and steady wins the race and I’ve been lifting my weight and doing my part. I’ve also been seeing improvements of my flexibility from my yoga practices (proud moments).

And finally- to graduate this year in the summer! I’ve struggled and learned so much since I started school back in 2019, literally 3 years ago December.

What are your goals for the new year? Not your resolutions, your goals!

My Vision board for 2022
A Dollar General find for $12 – a 1.09 gallon water bottle!

January 2022 spread / Bullet Journal
My “Yearly Goals” for 2022 spread / Bullet Journal

Leave a comment